“THE TRIP THAT CHANGED MY LIFE FOREVER”

August 2007.

Destinations: Mozambique, Malawi, Tanzania and Kenya. HELP_LOGO~2_20140722200920090(1)

Fascinated from the moment that my feet stepped the African floor, the light of the sun, the sky and the smell of the environment, the landscape and the people. All together one day and another one made born in me the roots of a strong tree like a big baobab, the tree of my feelings for be there and share, help the people even with small things. After 31 days I didn’t want to go back to my country but the way to help was having a salary and my job was waiting for me, back from my unforgettable trip. I felt like never before when I was coming back from holidays in different continents and countries… From the first day back in Spain I realized I became addicted; addicted  to the smiles of the children playing around me, to the calmed and peaceful environment, to the facial expressions of the mothers after helping them with some food, clothes or books for their children, to their hugs and words, to the dust of the red roads without asphalt, to the sing of the birds, the chicken around, the goats, the cows with all the background, the strong and noisy storms, the dryness and the positivity and gratefully of everybody in front of everything. Two mugs of milk or tea and a handful of rice per day to eat, 3 or more walking hours to go to the school and come back to buy or to collect water through paths plenty of stones, dust or mud, without shoes or umbrella in the middle of a storm or under the suffocating sun…

The fact of have for me all the things they didn´t have, made born the need of help them and is what I started to do and is in what is based my blog. I´ve given help to different Tanzanian people, but the most have been for the Maasai tribe that are living in poverty and unfortunately have less resources that the rest of Tanzanian population.

My help was given little by little because I’ve never been rich, but even be a little help, have been always very helpful.

Now, after the years and in the way of carry on with my mission of help, I’ve decided to share with the world all I’m doing, as a message that everybody should have even in a little corner of their hearts:

“The small things matter”

“The small things for us are a big help for them”

 AFRICA 2007 201

AFRICA 2007 198

AFRICA 2007 199

One thought on ““THE TRIP THAT CHANGED MY LIFE FOREVER”

Leave a comment